Kundalini Yoga and the Chakra System

Chakras are centers of consciousness. They are focal points of energy that have a direct, immediate and profound effect on our daily lives. The chakra system is integral to understanding how Kundalini energy works as it travels through the body.

The chakras absorb life force or ‘prana’ from the Universe and distribute it through the NADIS (energy channels) to the nervous system, endocrine glands and circulatory system.

The first 3 chakras 1, 2 & 3 are known as the lower triangle and are connected to the physical needs of the body and of life.Chakras 5, 6 & 7 are known as the upper triangle and work with our spiritual and universal consciousness.  The fourth chakra (heart) is the balance between the two triangles, where the shift happens from ME to WE (Individual to Universal). All the chakras are interconnected and work in unison.

If you imagine the body as a tree and the lower half of the body (navel down) being the trunk and roots and the upper half (navel upwards) are the branches/leaves. The lower triangle focuses on elimination and is balanced by the upper triangle, which accumulate, create and refine. So like the tree, if the root system is functioning properly then the leaves begin to grow and flourish.

By cleansing and balancing the chakras it is possible to connect to a larger source of energy from which we come and to which we return.

The first five Chakras are associated with the elements (Tattvas) EARTH, WATER, FIRE, AIR and ETHER and the upper three Chakras correspond to the subtle realm.

Each chakra has an important function and is correlated with different aspects of our lives, affecting our perceptions, feelings and choices. The seven major chakras interact with, and influence, our thoughts, moods and health.

Through Kundalini exercises and meditation we can explore the mysteries of the chakras, bringing to light ways in which we are blocked, and learning techniques to release our inner energy and full potential.

The chakras are usually depicted as lotus flowers. The Kundalini opening or awakening of each chakra can be seen as the awakening of consciousness within ourselves.

Join Kathryn as we journey through the chakras through a five part workshop series cleansing the seven chakras and setting intentions for the year.

We encourage you to come along to all 5 workshops to deepen your understanding of the chakra system and to experience the overall benefits of the chakra cleanse.

You will be given a powerful meditation for manifestation to be practiced at home that will support your journey.

No previous experience is required. This will be a safe space for you to learn and discover. Kathryn will be available for any queries throughout the journey.

Chakra Cleanse Workshop Dates:

Sunday 17thMarch – Cleanse Chakras 1 + 2 (10am-12.30pm)

Saturday 11thMay – Cleanse Chakra 3  (10am-12.30pm)

Sunday 15thSeptember – Cleanse Chakra 4 (10am-12.30pm)

Sunday 17thNovember – Cleanse Chakra 5 (10am-12.30pm)

Sunday 8thDecember  – Cleanse Chakras 6 + 7 (10am-12.30pm)

Bookings can be made directly through Triyoga: https://triyoga.co.uk/workshop-events-schedule/?where=*&from=*&with=184&what=*&search=true&courseid=&classdescid&classdescid=